MUA Profile: Racheal Brown

We have another MUA Profile Post for you and this time it’s with Racheal Brown (@racheal_revenge), the ever so lovely and really rather talented beauty blogger and makeup artist! We’ve asked her a few questions below so read on to get to know her:
Eldora Eyelashes
1) What was your first impression of Eldora Lashes?
I had a little experience with false lashes before Eldora, so when I received my first two pairs of Eldora Lashes I was ecstatic. They were gorgeous and fluffy and above all, they looked so elegant to me! I was amazed by the quality.
2) How did you find using Eldora Lashes?
Eldora Lashes are very easy to use! I was pleasantly surprised. I hadn’t had much practice putting on lashes previously and I considered myself a novice at best. I found lashes hard to put on before these. But these were actually much easier to put on than any brand I had tried before! They weren’t stiff, like some I had tried, so they molded to my eye shape and looked amazing with very little effort.
 3) Which style Eldora Lashes are your favourite and why?
Oh gosh… there are just so many to choose from!! I think H125 and B179 are my absolute go-to favorites. H125 looks so natural when on, it even has an invisible band that gives an even more natural look. I honestly forget I have these on due to how light-weight and flexible they are.  B179 are a more dramatic lash that I love to use when doing bright eye looks. They wing out to what I consider the perfect length and the criss-cross lashes add that perfect little pop that compliments any look I create.
4) How would you say Eldora Lashes compare to other brands you have used?
Eldora, by far, is the BEST brand I’ve used. I’ve used several other brands but I always come back to my Eldora collection. There was one brand in particular that I used before discovering Eldora that I thought was great, until Eldora. They had these really thick stiff bands that weighed my eyelids down. I thought all lashes were like that until I was given two pairs of Eldora lashes. In comparison to the thick, stiff, blah lashes, Eldora was like a cloud or a spider’s web: lightweight and didn’t affect the way my lid moved at all but still so beautiful.
 
Eldora Eyelashes

5) Can you tell us a little about yourself? e.g. where you’re from and how you became an beauty blogger?
I’m a 23 year old nerdy girl from a small town in Virginia (USA). Growing up in a small town where the nearest mall is almost an hour away and my best friend living thirty minutes (by car) away left finding ways to amuse myself a lot of the times. I started reading books, manga, and comics, watching everything from anime and horror movies to British television (Doctor Who being my favorite) and Korean dramas! I always had a love of make-up, but it wasn’t until I was in my late teens that my passion for it began. I remember going on youtube and I stumbled upon a Michelle Phan video tutorial. I fell in love with the idea of creating these unique eye looks, so I took out my make up brushes and eyeshadow palette and began. Around that time I had discovered Instagram, so I started sharing my looks with my friends and family on there. When strangers starting liking and leaving comments complimenting my work I guess that’s the moment I decided to become a beauty blogger. I wanted to share these small pieces of myself with others, help them learn, answer their questions and grow with the experiences it brought me.
 
6) What is it that you love about working with Make Up and being a blogger? 
I’ve suffered from confidence issues for most of my life and I still do suffer from it. Someone once asked me when I felt the most beautiful and it made me think. People around me kept saying things like “at night when all my make up is off and I’m relaxing”. But for me it’s when I have my make-up on. I thought about it and realised it’s not because of how I look, but because the confidence it gave me. When I put on my make-up, create this beautiful eye shadow look and look in the mirror at it I find confidence from this talent that I’ve worked so hard on and that grows every single day! As a make-up artist my goal is to give my clients confidence, to make them feel like the most beautiful person in the room and make-up can give someone that confidence. Sharing beauty with as many people as possible is one of the best feelings in the world.  That is what I love.
 

Eldora Eyelashes

7) Which of the current beauty trends will you be recreating? 
Cat eyes for sure. I love eyeliner and all the different shapes you can do. Also, glitter seems to be making a comeback in fashion and beauty so I’m excited to do some work including some sparkle!
Eldora Eyelashes
8) What are your favourite blogs and magazines for inspiration?
BeautifyandCreatify (of instagram), xSparkage.com, MadeYewLook  and Shauneylicious (of Instagram) are some of my favorite bloggers! And of course the Eldora False Lashes Blog!

Eldora Eyelashes

Eldora Eyelashes

To keep up with Racheal just find her on Twitter or follow her lovely posts over on Instagram (racheal_revenge). We predict big things for this girl!

Until next time, Eldora x

Leave a Reply

